Lost!!

A week back – No better word to describe me .I dont know what I am doing in this institute because I dont feel like studying,attending the classes or even chatting.Guess its a crisis time in my life.Missing home like hell and the scorching heat has become a pain in the neck.

Present day – I am happy and comfy , sitting in front of the laptop watching movies (which means I have regained my sanity),chatting with friends and even the sun is no longer a bother.This is what happens when you’ve met your parents and sister and cousins and non existent dogs(in short your entire family)after an age.It happened earlier this week and I had such a nice time.I would run short of adjectives to describe my joy.We saw a cricket match , all of us sitting together, something I thought would never happen again and had great home made food to eat.Told my Pa about my future plans and did loads of shopping too (nothing beats this)!!Came back to college , did practically nothing the whole day which is such a good thing to happen this sem,saw the movie 300 and after a very very long time really enjoyed the dialogues of a movie.What made it better was that the female lead came across as such a strong character.Everything was going well but there comes the cricket match with billions of expectant eyes and zillions of hopes which were thrashed by a below par performance by Indians.On hindsight its good because the better team won and I genuinely beleive that Bangladesh should proceed to the next stage because they showed grit and class when it was required the most.

A suitable climax for this post would be a great Sunday with no work to do and no books to touch.But I just forgot this is IIITH!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Lost!!

  1. kis says:

    Take a break. 😉 Its not like the world will come to an end if you laze arnd this sunday as if you have nothing else to do !!!

  2. Pankaj Saini says:

    It’s because of the proximity of your home to Hyderabad. The same isn’t true with us from north, miles away from our homes. It’s good to be with one’s family watching together and shopping of course.

    About the movie, I already told you it’s one of the best I’ve seen (the dialogues and the dominating female character).

    About World Cup, I’ve always held the theory of ‘ there’s always hope’. But you have to work thigns out for this theory to come true. And Indian Team on the contrary, seemed to lost everything. I know Bangladesh deserves to be in the 2nd round but again I hope Bermuda to do something and somehow stop Bangladesh so that we can get through ( seems like hoping against hope)..but that’s the way I am.

    Even though we have DBMS and AI assignments……I’ve never found so much of free time in my life as in IIITH.

  3. Karan says:

    Thrs no doubt that a break does ya a world of good.. happens so often 🙂
    As for 300, I agree… the dialogues were mind blowing!
    Peace!

  4. Prateek G V says:

    Watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S when ever you feel depressed or miss your family. This is what I do usually.

  5. Sahiti says:

    a very good post …. I feel dat v rele need a break from this IIIT life atleast for some time …. [:P]

  6. Anupama says:

    Short and sensible post!
    “Lost!!!”
    This is what i have been feeling too since the last week.
    Except that I didnt watch 300 yet and I dont follow cricket.
    The exams fast approaching seem terrifying coz the two midsems are already the worst nightmares come true.

  7. trisha says:

    wonderful post. Made me wish i was back in india.

  8. Himank says:

    Well.. i had almost written the comment when nobody else had.. But coulndt post it.. so doin it now..
    Well actually i too have been through such phases of being lost quite a few times… but i never had the comfort of my family and it is in times like this when ur friend circle comes to your aid or if you have the mental strength to cheer u up…then its the other option… The best one but the most difficult one 🙂 Hope i made some sense…

  9. Deepti says:

    Very true indeed!!! A break altleast once in a week is extremely important to rejuvenate our souls!! I can’t start my week without being home that weekend.Far from the complications of this place to a place where we are the dictators 🙂 …

  10. Joey says:

    lots of stuff around that u can do
    for example, take a stroll at night and try stealing some mangoes of the trees in front of Keane school
    take a break if u feel u need it..

  11. Trisha says:

    Update!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Namrata says:

    @trisha – exams yaar………will update the moment vacations start!!

  13. Trisha says:

    Looks like you reached your goal. 7000 +. Cheers!!!!!!!!

  14. Maruti Borker says:

    Congrats for 7000+ 🙂

  15. Trisha says:

    Taking a vacation from blogging???

Leave a Reply

