To granns with love!

Over this weekend I realized that my Grandpa is the coolest dude on this planet.Well for starters he has always been a sweetheart.A patient listener , has a great sense of humor and is super cute.What really surprised me is that he actually sat with me and saw the whole Liverpool vs Chelsea match.He was genuinely interested in it and we were actually having a conversation about football.Isnt it the coolest thing??

I count my blessings whenever I am with my grandparents because they make me feel so special all the time.Inspite of an operated knee my granny makes sure she cooks all my favourite things whenever I go over to their place.Even when I put on oodles of calories she always says ‘You dont eat anything – what sort of a college is yours’ etc etc and it makes me say a prayer within thanking God for such wonderful grandparents.I am pretty sure that all of us at some point or the other must have had those moments with our granns when they shovered love upon us when our parents werent amused by our actions or went out of their way to keep us comfortable.Its just that I cant find ways to make them realise how much I love them.I cant cook for shit and as far as chores are concerned I would rather not for the well being of human race.

I thought a lot about it and the next time I meet them I will give them a warm hug and just thank them for being the wondeful , lovely people that they are.We should make sure that our near and dear ones know that we are there for them just like they are constantly there for us.This post is dedicated to all the lovely grandpas and grandmas in the world whose warm hugs make us forget the insanities of life.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to To granns with love!

  1. Pankaj Saini says:

    don’t wanna go emotional as i smtimes tend to!!! but the truth be stated….. i’ve never seen my granny….and my grandpa (my mom’ s dad) died when i was two!!!! my grandpa (my dad’s dad) too died when i was young!!!! so i m left with my grandma……… she is cute!!!!! but she is too old to talk or share things with!!! but still can understand what you tried very well to express!!!!

  2. Bhanukiran says:

    Very good post infact with our grandparents we are more at ease coz parents may object few of our actions sometimes but with grandparents i feel the attachment trebles and ur sure they are gonna nod the head for anything u ask.

  3. Karan says:

    one of the things i’ve really njoid vid ma grandparents is the fights we have.. over traditions and customs 🙂 shall write abt it sometime..

  4. Prateek G V says:

    That was really sweet! Me and my grand ma watch TV [Most of the time its her serials in which she tries to predict whats next] . I did ask her once not to waste time watchin boring serial instead turn on Ten Sports and watch WWE . Fullto entertainment . 🙂

  5. Deepti says:

    One of the things which surprises me the most is the energy they put up to make sure they provide us comfort n the best food 🙂 My grand ma forces me to sit with her n watch all those soaps which we all loath.. 🙂

  6. hmmmm … i donno about the love they show on us as my grand parents died when i was in months [:((] … i feel like ki if i too have them near me ….. HMMM …. lite again [:)] …. but propelling eating comes frm my parents this time … nice one … kuddoss to all grand parents for their affection .. Keep blogging !!!

  7. Cannabis says:

    About my grandparents….
    My father’s father — He passed away when I was in my 2nd class. I feel ashamed saying so, but I barely remember his face. 😦

    My father’s mother — The best she can do is bitch. Bitch on my mom!! :X

    My mother’s mom and Dad — All they do is come over to our place, when they have some work…. My granparents can be termed as exactly opposite to what you’ve described in this post!!

    Man!… Life sucks! 😦

  8. Cannabis says:

    About my grandparents….

    My father’s father — He passed away when I was in my 2nd class. I feel ashamed saying so, but I barely remember his face. 😦

    My father’s mother — The best she can do is bitch. Bitch on my mom!! :X

    My mother’s mom and Dad — All they do is come over to our place, when they have some work….

    Frankly speaking, my granparents can be termed as exactly opposite to what you’ve described in this post!!

    Man!… Life sucks! 😦

  9. CHAND says:

    I have feeble memories of my grandparents (they passed away when I was a kid)
    but I admire my grandpa have heard a lot about him….

    a sweet post…

    and yeah ….. give my wishes to the coolest dude on the planet ……

  10. shrikant says:

    cool post , reminded me of my good old childhood days 🙂

  11. Speed says:

    wonderful isnt it … even i get to cherish those moments when there is a cricket or a football match 😀 …

  12. sundar says:

    Everyone is not lucky as u 🙂

  13. Maruti Borker says:

    Nice post 🙂 I was not lucky enuf to see my grandpa 😦

  14. guessme says:

    heart touching moments … i wish i too were like that …
    my paternal grandpa has high BP, suffered from heart strokes already and immediately be serious even over small issues … if there was grandma she would have controlled him … ppl say …
    i love my maternal grandma … grandpa stays in heaven …

  15. prashasti says:

    Nice Yaar,
    I agree with you……..One of the most precious gift God has given me…………Granni and her stories …………….Grandpa and his advices ………………….I spent 3 years with my grandparents when I was 2 and my mom dad werent thr…………………..They have taught me everything …rite from how to eat ………………..to Shlokas ……..counting…………writing a,b,c,d…….everything…………..I love them………

    This is a sweet post…………

  16. trisha says:

    Very sweet post. My Nanaji passed away last year. Miss him a lot. Lots of LOVE to all the wonderful grandparents in the world. Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

