Accepting Change

Whoever said that ‘change is inevitable’ was unfortunately right. I do not know when I became the person who resists change but I am guessing when things like falling in love, making bffs, waking up in the afternoons only to eat food 😛 , hanging out at awesome places with friends etc happens all at once you cannot help but label your life perfect. I am not saying all the aforementioned things happened to me but I am not denying it either :P. Then, one day I find myself standing outside a corporate office with a folder in my hand, lot of anticipation and nervous excitement in my heart and a smile on my face that defies all the worrying thoughts in my head. Change is good – I keep telling myself but in every stranger I say a Hi to or smile at , I am looking for a Anu and KD who have the most awesome sense of humor or a Sushma who is the most caring,understanding person or a Harshi who can bring a smile on your face anytime or a Spandy who does not have the most awesome sense of humor 🙂 . Its been a little more than two months since that day and although I have made some really good friends , there are times when I wish I could go back to a time when sitting in the corridor of our wing in the hostel with friends ,and gossiping away to glory was a daily routine. Being an educated or rather modern day person I totally understand how important career is .. wait a minute – I dont actually. I am still trying to find that balance where I can accept change , learn how to move on but being the kind of person than I am it is just taking more time than maybe it takes for others.
As I write this post my new friends are calling me out for a lunch break and cracking jokes and it all seems great. I join them and forget all the philosophical melodramatic stuff I wrote above.I guess I have accepted change after all.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Accepting Change

  1. Tolia says:

    awwwwwwwwwww ….. 😀 …. to be honest ur not alone 😀 ….

  2. Tolia says:

    and thanks for making me feel nostalgic 😦

  3. Aniket says:

    As Tolia has aptly put in, you’re not alone. Besides, you neend’t miss Spandy at all – you have with you all the time! 😀

    This is like the good ol’ days. Write a post, then wait for the comment count to increase. It is things like these which do not change which maintain the continuity in life and make the transitions easier 🙂

  4. bhargava says:

    i remember how nervous you were that day, wishing you stayed back in college for another year! 🙂

    2 months and you have a great set of friends, new experiences and memories! change is always good but yeah sometimes its difficult to accept it when your life seems perfect the way it is!

    i guess we start accepting change when we stop assuming the future is not going to be better! 🙂

  5. sushma says:

    “changes are inevitable”….but sadly we have to move on ..and lets give our best shot to get acclimated with the new life…don’t worry re :)..Truly ur post made me feel nostalgic and took me back to the times we spent in gh corridors…Miss ya nammu 😦

Leave a Reply

